Paul Harris Award

As part of the annual Rotary Celebrates, the Rotary Club of Hamilton presents two Paul Harris Fellowship Awards. 

The award recipients of a Paul Harris Fellowship Award sets an example for many by their contributions to our community. Their personal involvement makes the community a better place in which to live.

The Paul Harris Fellowship Award is named for Paul Harris, who founded Rotary more than 112 years ago. The Paul Harris Fellowship Award is one of the highest honours Rotary can bestow upon a person. Recipients are Rotarians and community professionals, in recognition of their outstanding contributions, exemplifying the highest ideal in Rotary in placing “SERVICE ABOVE SELF.” This honour accompanies a donation of $1,000 (US), in the recipient’s name, to Rotary International’s “Annual Program Fund,” which supports Rotary’s world-wide programs.

Many other notable figures have been named as Paul Harris Fellows, including U.S. President Jimmy Carter, Russian President Boris Yeltsin, U.S. astronaut James Lovell, UN Secretary-General Javier Perez de Cuellar, and Jonas Salk.  Locally, the Rotary Club of Hamilton has recognized local community volunteers like Rob Blunsdon a teacher who offers a free summer literacy program to inner city children and to organizations such as The Hamilton Spectator for their work in poverty and health research in their Code Red Series.

2018 Recipients:

Ryan Ellis (Elly4kids)

Kevin Anstee ( Past President)

2017 Recipients:

The Hamilton Spectator – Community Involvement

Alex Moroz (Past President)


Area Rotary Clubs celebrate local community leaders by presenting Paul Harris Fellowship Awards

2013 Recipients

Terry Cooke
Colin Millar
George McCarter

2012 Recipients

Dana Robbins
Julie Brooks
Duane Dahl
Marita Zaffiro

2011 Recipients

Mark Chamberlain
Ron Foxcroft
Becky Kellar
Mitchell Kawasaki

2010 Recipients

Dr. Judge David Marshall
Bryan Prince
Jan Lukas
Jeff Paikin

2009 Recipients

Connie Smith
Gerald Polmanter
Ronald Barr
Peter Kagoma

2008 Recipient

Paisley McNab
Bill Hogg
Rev. Sue-Ann Ward
Sandra Jennis
Jennifer Middleton

three winners (2) - Copy

Please donate to the Sunshine foundation.  100% proceeds go back to our local community kids and you get a tax receipt!

This will close in 20 seconds